Professional Conduct

So I had another run in with my co-worker, but this time I bit my tongue. So Monday we were talking about responsive web-design and how font should be done. He was saying that it should be pixels, and I mentioned he should look at rem. Unlike em using rem does not nest your font and you can make it all one size and it’ll adjust accordingly. He asked me if I have used it so I showed him on a site that I used it on. His remark about my site was that it “looked like shit”. At this point I realize if he didn’t build it then it doesn’t look good. I thought his comment was rude, tacky & unprofessional. I didn’t make a comment though although I really did want to really bad.

Leave a Reply

