Veteran Affairs

So Monday was Veteran Affairs and my wife went out for dinner and received a great discount on our food. The next morning while working in my office a co-worker and I was discussion some of the benefits we receive for being a disabled veteran. This individual keeps saying they regret not serving in the military; especially during a time of piece when he should of entered. I personally get offended by hearing this person say that because we don’t just join for the benefits we are doing a service to our country. The person just wants to sit back and collect the benefits. I don’t understand people like this and it doesn’t give me a good impression of this person either.

Leave a Reply

